Blog and authors block

To all my lovely followers and clickers from links on facebook and twitter,  I do apologise for the lack of blog posts appearing on your reader or news feed or timeline or ticker…. wherever my new imaginative ponderings appear for you to gander….
I am suffering writers block…
Well a form of it….
I have the story in my head I know how it finishes…. so why isnt it on the page?
I have thought of a sub plot which involves me going back to the drawing board and editing first chapters, adding more in to the already written ones and trying to piece it all together in to a jumbled up mess.
Now the block I have is constan distractions. I need quiet. A full day with no phone. No TV. And no work.
Easier said than done im finding.
So monday is booked.  The phone will be switched off. The tv will remain on stand by. The kettle will be boiled and the coffee will be flowing. I have ordered a printer to print my written word so I can edit on paper then transfer to laptop…..
I say its the plan…. guaranteed in the nxt 48 hours ill have an invitation I cannot possibly refuse and my writing will suffer once more.
So really what im suffering from is commitment block…

Any solutions?

Leave a Reply

