Where do you find the time?

This is a call out to my fellow blog stars.

I bow down in awe to your commitment , enthusiasm and inspiration for such read worthy blogs and the regularity in which you post.

I’m a sinner in the blog world,  I have a sudden urge to blog then 3 months later pop back again to say hi… I struggle to find things to talk about to interest and delight a fickle audience where  better reading is just a click away.

So I call to all ye noble bloggers who are doing it right…

Where do you get your inspiration?

When is your best time to blog?

Where are you when you blog?

And do you do it through computer? Laptop? Phone?

It’s just something  I found myself wondering whilst scrolling through a multitdue of fantastic  blogs and writing and thought I could do it if I spent less time on Facebook and Candy Crush….!

Is discipline the key?

2 thoughts on “Where do you find the time?

  1. For me inspiration comes in two waves. I get loads of ideas from everything around me, often something inane or amusing to only me. I generally jot these ideas down and let them mull over. The second wave is when I get the angle for each post. For the post about my son being a nihilist it started as a joke post about how loud my son had got recently but it wasn’t very interesting. Wow, your baby makes noise.

    Then the idea of him being somehow deliberate in his actions formed and it went from there. Generally I have three or four draft posts for every one that I publish.

    But hey, that’s just me 🙂

Leave a Reply

